A great Deal of fun

Last Wednesday we took a trip to Deal near Dover in Kent.

The driver was being guided by sat-nav so I wasn’t surprised when we veered off the motorway and proceeded down a country lane.  Your intrepid reporter started worrying when we started ducking branches and leaves and the lane narrowed to the width of a horse and cart.

When we arrived in Deal, I know they said it was sleepy and quiet but I didn’t expect to see tumble weed to be blowing down the high  street.

I asked a native what the ball was on top of a building. He said: “Well, young sir, when the ball drops it tell us its one or two o’clock precisely”.  I pointed to my watch saying “why don’t  you have  one of these”! He pointed at the watch and with hands waving shouted “the devils creation – be gone”.

As we drove away from this charming fishing port, I swear I saw  LORD  LUCAN wave at me from the fisherman’s arms.

The infamous tower and watch replacement service

By your ACE reporter  EL MOANO (Ken)

This entry was posted in Outings, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A great Deal of fun

  1. sam says:

    good moaning Ken, beautiful photos, well done

Leave a Reply

